Oh What a Beautiful Morning Oh What a Beautiful Day

Today is the DAY! You are probably wondering, how is she writing this if it is her day of travel? = Free Wifi. Thank you Denver International Airport 🙂

Before I  am on plane flights for 16 hours I wanted to let you know about the opportunities I am pursuing in Helsinki and Scandinavia.

1) I am studying Horn with Esa Tapani. The principle horn of  the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra.

2) I am doing a pins project researching how Finnish folk dancing and music influenced Sibelius’s composing. – I am taking finnish folk dance classes so I can learn how. I am interviewing Finnish dancers, recording the Finnish folk music, and video taping some of the dancing. Then I am synthesizing this information into a paper.

3) I am going Tango Dancing!

4)There is a dance club made entirely out of ice. I am going to dance in it 😀

5) I have a side trip planned to Oslo Norway, where I will be taking  2 lessons with Froydis Ree Wekre and Living it up in a Hostel in Oslo 🙂 … I have my bed bug spray.

6)Cross the Fingers for my audition into the Sibelius Academy Symphony Orchestra . (if i get into it, then they pay me) I feel like Lamont Should do that 🙂

7) I am going to try out for an a cappella choir. Do you all have any song suggestions that are easy to audition with? ( I am not classically trained in voice, and would need something extremely easy 🙂

8)  I am joining a church, and getting involved with their college life program

9) I am totally going to Rovanemmi …. the Village where Santa Clause Lives 🙂 it is almost in the arctic circle!

10) I am going to Experience the Northern Lights

11) Cross Country Skiing

12) Playing Duets with Quinten and going dancing!

Those are my plans so far 😀

Psalm 4 Verse 8 :  8 In peace I will lie down and sleep,  for you alone, LORD, make me dwell in safety.

LIVE LIFE IN THE PRESENT

-Elizabeth

About elizabethfairey

I am an enthusiast of every thing that has to do with the Arts, Humanities, and the OutDoors! This Blog will help me Document my time in Helsinki Finland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh What a Beautiful Morning Oh What a Beautiful Day

  1. Q says:

    #12 sounds awesome! 🙂

  2. Kaitlyn Kerr says:

    First of all, I absolutely love reading your blog and It gives me such a good idea of Finland that I just may have to visit next spring!!

    I was talking to a friend yesterday who’s been to all of Scandinavia and she recommended going to the kauppatoria market and seeing an opera at the Finnish National Opera House.

    • Hei! 🙂

      I just passed by the Kauppatoria market today and it looked Fantastic. So much selection there 😀 and the Opera is doing the Ring Cycle (wagner) this week I will see if I can get tickets to it 🙂 I hope you do come visit 😀

      Lots of Love,
      Elizabeth

Leave a comment